• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks (Click the "X" to the top right of this message to disable it)

Hello From Wisconsin!

ericnathan811

Reaction score
I've been lurking these forums for a while and figured its time I probably make an account haha!

I am a music-ed student at UW-Milwaukee, and was gifted 2 piano accordions a long while ago from my family that have been passed down for a number of years. They were in pretty poor shape, and a professor here recommended upgrading and pursuing classical rep (or any rep beyond polka ha!)

About a year ago I purchased a cheap student/learners 3 row Bayan with stradella bass off marketplace for $100, it needed some repairs and I figured it was time to learn, I re-waxed a few reeds that fell out, redid all the leathers, and glued a crack in the frame. Since then I've been self teaching using any and all online resources I could find. I think under normal circumstances getting lessons is the best path forwards, however this is like the 12th instrument I've learned at this point... and well, skills transfer. There's a lot of good resources online that cover any gaps in my knowledge, including this wonderful forum.