• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks (Click the "X" to the top right of this message to disable it)

Howdy everybody

• Thread starter Thread starter Marty
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Marty

I’m new to the accordion world, having borrowed a cousin’s old box a few months ago. Now I’m really getting into this accordion thing and want to buy my own. I’ve learned a lot on the web and am stuck on the idea of getting a used converter bass. I know this sounds crazy but I’m looking at both PAs and CBAs (maybe C system?), hopefully as close to the $3K range as possible. I play the piano but am very intrigued by the button box and am not opposed to the extra effort of learning it while I’m learning this whole bit, but finding a used CBA converter (or any used converter) in the USA is a challenge. I have a lot of questions on different subjects that I’d like post over time.

Welcome Marty,

Good choice on a box. Where are you?

Welcome aboard ! If you have questions concerning accordions, we probably have the best collection of accordion enthusiasts and information that I have ever seen. I'm sure your questions will get answered and you'll get the info that you are looking for.

Hi Marty;
With what you want and what you can afford, you are a perfect candidate for a digital accordion.
Where are you located ???