• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks (Click the "X" to the top right of this message to disable it)

New to this forum, questions about an accordion I acquired.

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am a musician but not an accordionist.
A friend of our family gifted me a very nice looking accordion made by Scandalli.

I have no information regarding the model, but it is in excellent condition, and functions, although I have yet to test it completely key by key, button by button
It sounds pretty much in tune.
It is a lovely black and gold color and is surprisingly heavy.
I have contacted Scandalli but they have yet to respond.

Here is the information I have so far:

Serial number: L801/37 (I found by searching online that these serial numbers are more or less meaningless.

41 treble keys.

120 bass keys.

7 registers (clarinet, bassoon, bandon, master, violin, clarinet, bassoon).

Low, middle, middle (LMM Box).

I have photos which I'll attach.

What I hope to find out is the model name of this instrument, when it was made, and approximately what its value is.

Thank you so much for allowing me to join your forum just to pester you for information!

Mark

Attachments

• IMG_4039.JPG
    IMG_4039.JPG
    258.5 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_4040.JPG
    IMG_4040.JPG
    284.6 KB · Views: 25
  • IMG_4041.JPG
    IMG_4041.JPG
    250 KB · Views: 25
I am a musician but not an accordionist.
Hi SE, and welcome!🙂
This accordion is part of a line by Scandalli called (afaik) the "Gold Series", which originates in the 1950s and includes models having three or four voices in a variety of tunings.
I myself have a 4 voiced model LMMM with one of the Ms tuned a fifth above the others ( "quint" tuning).